spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Globalstar selects SpaceX to launch satellites
Posted: Sat, Sep 2 9:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)
Globalstar has selected SpaceX to launch a set of replacement satellites. The company said in a regulatory filing that it will pay SpaceX $64 million...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites, delays SDA launch
Posted: Sat, Sep 2 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
One Falcon 9 launched Thursday while another was postponed by a technical problem. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:21 pm EDT (0221 GMT...

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Sep 2 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
China launched a set of imaging satellites Thursday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off at 3:39 am EDT (0739 GMT) from the Xichang...

Crew-7 launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 2 9:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
A new crew arrived on the International Space Station this weekend on a Crew Dragon spacecraft. A Falcon 9 lifted off Saturday at 3:27...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Sep 2 9:15 AM ET (1315 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Aug. 26. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 9:05 pm EDT (0105 GMT Aug....

Chinese company launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:18 PM ET (1618 GMT)
Chinese company Galactic Energy launched an imaging satellite early Friday. The company's Ceres-1 rocket lifted off at 12:59 a.m. Eastern from...

Rocket Lab reuses engine in Electron launch
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:15 PM ET (1615 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched a radar imaging satellite Wednesday night and made another step towards reusability. An Electron rocket lifted off at 7:45 pm EDT (...

North Korean spysat launch fails again
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:14 PM ET (1614 GMT)
For the second time in three months, a North Korean spy satellite has failed to reach orbit. A Chollima-1 rocket lifted off from a...

Chandrayaan-3 lands safely on the Moon
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:11 PM ET (1611 GMT)
India's Chandrayaan-3 spacecraft successfully landed on the moon Wednesday morning. The spacecraft touched down in the south polar regions of the moon at...

Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:08 PM ET (1608 GMT)
Russia launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Tuesday night. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at...



news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 23


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list