spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Sep 2, 2023, 9:15 AM ET (1315 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Aug. 26. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 9:05 pm EDT (0105 GMT Aug. 27) and placed 22 Starlink V2 mini satellites into orbit. SpaceX has now launched more than 5,000 Starlink satellites, with about 4,660 in orbit currently.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list