spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Aug 26, 2023, 12:08 PM ET (1608 GMT)
Russia launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Tuesday night. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 9:08 pm EDT (0108 GMT Wednesday) and placed the Progress MS-24 spacecraft into orbit. The Progress, with 2.7 tons of cargo, docked with the station Thursday night.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)

ISS spacewalks postponed
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list