spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Sep 2, 2023, 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
China launched a set of imaging satellites Thursday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off at 3:39 am EDT (0739 GMT) from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center and placed three Yaogan-39 satellites into orbit. Chinese media described the spacecraft only as remote sensing satellites, although the Yaogan series are typically for military reconnaissance.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 25
Above Launching Tests to ISS in March, 2024
Above Orbital — 11:47 am ET (1647 GMT)
Above: Space To Begin Tests Aboard International Space Station
Huntsville Business Journal — 11:46 am ET (1646 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list