spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese company launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:18 PM ET (1618 GMT)
Chinese company Galactic Energy launched an imaging satellite early Friday. The company's Ceres-1 rocket lifted off at 12:59 a.m. Eastern from...

Rocket Lab reuses engine in Electron launch
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:15 PM ET (1615 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched a radar imaging satellite Wednesday night and made another step towards reusability. An Electron rocket lifted off at 7:45 pm EDT (...

North Korean spysat launch fails again
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:14 PM ET (1614 GMT)
For the second time in three months, a North Korean spy satellite has failed to reach orbit. A Chollima-1 rocket lifted off from a...

Chandrayaan-3 lands safely on the Moon
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:11 PM ET (1611 GMT)
India's Chandrayaan-3 spacecraft successfully landed on the moon Wednesday morning. The spacecraft touched down in the south polar regions of the moon at...

Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Aug 26 12:08 PM ET (1608 GMT)
Russia launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Tuesday night. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 25 7:15 PM ET (2315 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites early Tuesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 5:37 am EDT (0937...

Lockheed, Northrop win SDA satellite contracts
Posted: Fri, Aug 25 7:15 PM ET (2315 GMT)
The Space Force's Space Development Agency (SDA) awarded contracts Monday to Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman for a new set of communications satellites. The...

Axiom Space raises $350 million
Posted: Fri, Aug 25 7:14 PM ET (2314 GMT)
Commercial space station developer Axiom Space has raised $350 million. The company said Monday its Series C round was led by Saudi Arabian investment bank...

China launches Earth observation satellite
Posted: Fri, Aug 25 7:13 PM ET (2313 GMT)
China launched an Earth observation satellite Sunday. A Long March 4C rocket lifted off at 1:45 pm EDT (1745 GMT) from the Jiuquan Satellite...

Luna-25 crashes on the Moon
Posted: Fri, Aug 25 7:12 PM ET (2312 GMT)
Russia's Luna-25 lunar lander crashed over the weekend while performing an orbital maneuver. Roscosmos said that the spacecraft encountered an "emergency situation" during...



news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 23


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list