spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


BAE Systems to buy Ball Aerospace
Posted: Sat, Aug 19 11:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)
BAE Systems is buying Ball Aerospace for $5.55 billion. The companies announced early Thursday the deal, set to close in the first half of...

Rocket Lab wins launch contract from Japanese company iQPS
Posted: Sat, Aug 19 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)
Japanese company iQPS, which had planned to launch a synthetic aperture radar (SAR) satellite with Virgin Orbit, has switched to Rocket Lab. The companies announced...

SpaceX launches Starlinks form Florida, delays California launch
Posted: Sat, Aug 19 11:47 AM ET (1547 GMT)
SpaceX performed one of two launches it planned to carry out overnight. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 11:36 pm...

Luna-25 enters lunar orbit
Posted: Sat, Aug 19 11:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)
Russia said its Luna-25 lander has entered orbit around the moon. The spacecraft, launched last week, performed a maneuver Wednesday to go into lunar...

Intuitive Machines sets November date for launch of first lunar lander
Posted: Sat, Aug 19 11:45 AM ET (1545 GMT)
Intuitive Machines has set a mid-November launch date for its first lunar lander mission. The company said in an earnings announcement Monday that its...

Impulse Space raises $45 million
Posted: Sat, Jul 29 12:59 PM ET (1659 GMT)
Impulse Space has raised $45 million to fund work on in-space transportation systems. RTX Ventures, the venture capital arm of Raytheon, led the Series...

SpaceX launches Starlink V2 mini satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 29 12:58 PM ET (1658 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of second-generation Starlink satellites Sunday night after a one-day delay. A Falcon 9 launched from Cape Canaveral at 8:...

Long March 2D launches four satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 29 12:57 PM ET (1657 GMT)
A Long March 2D rocket launched four satellites late July 22. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:50 pm...

Ceres-1 launches two satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 29 12:56 PM ET (1656 GMT)
Chinese startup Galactic Energy sent two satellites into orbit early July 22. The company's Ceres-1 solid-fuel rocket lifted off at 1:07...

Amazon to spend $120 million on Kuiper payload processing facility
Posted: Sat, Jul 29 12:55 PM ET (1655 GMT)
Amazon is spending $120 million on a payload processing facility for its Project Kuiper satellites in Florida. The 31,000-square-meter facility is under...



news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 25
Above Launching Tests to ISS in March, 2024
Above Orbital — 11:47 am ET (1647 GMT)
Above: Space To Begin Tests Aboard International Space Station
Huntsville Business Journal — 11:46 am ET (1646 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list