spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 25, 2023, 7:15 PM ET (2315 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites early Tuesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 5:37 am EDT (0937 GMT) and deployed 22 Starlink satellites into their intended orbit. The launch was scheduled for last week but was delayed first by an undisclosed issue and then by the effects of Hurricane Hilary. The launch was the 100th by SpaceX whose primary mission was deploying Starlink satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches first NASA PREFIRE cubesat
Posted: Mon, May 27 10:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)

NASA and Boeing set June 1 launch date for Starliner
Posted: Mon, May 27 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list