spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches weather satellites and reentry tech demo
Posted: Sat, Nov 12 8:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
An Atlas 5 launched a weather satellite and a reentry technology demonstration payload this morning. The Atlas 5 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base...

Rocket Lab to conduct first Electron launch from Virginia in December
Posted: Sat, Nov 12 8:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)
Rocket Lab will conduct its first Electron launch from Virginia next month. The company said Wednesday that an Electron rocket will launch three satellites for...

Astra lays off 16% of staff
Posted: Sat, Nov 12 8:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)
Astra is laying off 16% of its staff as it focuses on producing spacecraft electric thrusters and developing a new launch vehicle. In financial results...

Antares launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Nov 12 8:05 AM ET (1305 GMT)
An Antares rocket launched a Cygnus cargo spacecraft early this morning. The Antares 230+ rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 5:32 am...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Oct 30 10:12 AM ET (1412 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Thursday evening. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 9:14 pm...

Boeing takes another loss for Starliner delays
Posted: Sun, Oct 30 10:04 AM ET (1404 GMT)
Boeing took another charge against earnings because of delays in its CST-100 Starliner commercial crew program. In an SEC filing Wednesday, the company said...

Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 30 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft is on its way to the ISS after a launch Tuesday night. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the...

GLSV Mark 3 launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sun, Oct 30 9:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
OneWeb resumed deployment of its broadband satellite constellation with a launch from India on OCt. 22. A GSLV Mark 3 rocket, also known as LVM3,...

Soyuz rockets launch classified, communications satellites
Posted: Sun, Oct 30 9:54 AM ET (1354 GMT)
One Soyuz rocket launched a pair of classified satellites Oct. 21. The Soyuz-2.1v rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Oct 23 10:03 AM ET (1403 GMT)
SpaceX set several milestones with a routine Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral's Space Launch...



news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list