spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Oct 23, 2022, 10:03 AM ET (1403 GMT)
SpaceX set several milestones with a routine Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral's Space Launch Complex (SLC) 40 at 10:50 am EDT (1450 GMT), deploying 54 satellites into low Earth orbit about 15 minutes later. The launch was the 48th Falcon 9 mission of the year, setting a record for the most launches in a year of a single vehicle type. It was also the 100th Falcon 9 launch from SLC-40. With this launch, SpaceX has now placed more than 3,500 Starlink satellites into orbit, with more than 3,200 of them still there.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list