spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


GLSV Mark 3 launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sun, Oct 30, 2022, 9:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
OneWeb resumed deployment of its broadband satellite constellation with a launch from India on OCt. 22. A GSLV Mark 3 rocket, also known as LVM3, lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at 2:37 pm EDT (1837 GMT) and deployed 36 satellites into low Earth orbit. The launch was the first for OneWeb since terminating a contract in March for Soyuz launches, which had been used to deploy the constellation, after Russia's invasion of Ukraine and subsequent sanctions. OneWeb signed contracts with SpaceX and NSIL, the commercial arm of India's space agency, for launches to deploy the remainder of the constellation. The launch was also the first commercial flight of the GSLV Mark 3 after four launches of Indian government payloads.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list