spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 30, 2022, 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft is on its way to the ISS after a launch Tuesday night. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 8:20 pm EDT (0020 GMT Wednesday) and placed the Progress MS-21 spacecraft into orbit. With about 2.5 tons of cargo on board, the spacecraft docked with the station Thursday at 10:49 pm EDT (0249 GMT Friday).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list