spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ESA to launch two missions on Falcon 9
Posted: Sun, Oct 23 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)
ESA will launch two of its missions on SpaceX's Falcon 9. ESA announced Thursday that it will launch the Euclid astrophysics mission and the...

Ariane 6 debut delayed to late 2023
Posted: Sun, Oct 23 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)
ESA announced Wednesday that the first launch of the Ariane 6 has slipped again, this time to late 2023. Officials with ESA, prime contractor ArianeGroup...

Angara launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sun, Oct 23 10:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)
An Angara rocket launched a Russian military satellite Oct. 15. The Angara-1.2 lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 3:55 pm EDT (...

Falcon 9 launches Eutelsat satellite
Posted: Fri, Oct 21 7:51 PM ET (2351 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched a Eutelsat communications satellite in the early morning hours Oct. 15. The rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral's Space Launch...

Crew-4 returns from ISS
Posted: Fri, Oct 21 7:50 PM ET (2350 GMT)
A Crew Dragon returned four astronauts to Earth from the International Space Station on Oct. 14. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Freedom undocked from the station...

China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Fri, Oct 21 7:49 PM ET (2349 GMT)
China launched three imaging satellites Oct 14. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 3:12 pm EDT (...

DART impact exceeds expectations
Posted: Fri, Oct 21 7:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)
NASA's DART spacecraft exceeded expectations by changing the orbital period of an asteroid by more than a half-hour. The agency announced Oct. 11...

Epsilon launch fails
Posted: Fri, Oct 21 7:47 PM ET (2347 GMT)
A Japanese Epsilon small launch vehicle failed to reach orbit during a launch Oct. 11 night. The rocket lifted off on schedule at 8:50...

First Vulcan launch slips to 2023
Posted: Sat, Oct 15 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)
United Launch Alliance confirmed Monday that the first launch of its Vulcan Centaur rocket will slip to next year. ULA CEO Tory Bruno said Astrobotic,...

Russia launches Glonass satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 15 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)
Russia launched a Glonass navigation satellite Sunday night. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket launched from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 10:52 pm EDT (0252 GMT...



news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list