spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Antares launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Nov 12, 2022, 8:05 AM ET (1305 GMT)
An Antares rocket launched a Cygnus cargo spacecraft early this morning. The Antares 230+ rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 5:32 am EST (1032 GMT) and placed the NG-18 Cygnus spacecraft into orbit. A launch attempt Sunday was scrubbed after the Cygnus mission control center in Northern Virginia was evacuated because of a fire alarm and could not be reopened in time for the launch. The spacecraft, with nearly 3,750 kilograms of cargo on board, will arrive at the International Space Station early Wednesday. The launch is the next-to-last flight of the current version of the Antares, as Northrop works to replace the rocket's Ukrainian-built first stage and Russian engines with a new stage being developed by Firefly Aerospace.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list