spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)
The FCC Wednesday revoked nearly $900 million in broadband subsidies it previously awarded to SpaceX's Starlink system. The FCC said SpaceX had failed to...

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)
SpaceX launched another batch of Starlink satellites Tuesday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 10:14 pm EDT (0214...

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)
China launched 16 satellites on a Long March 6 early Wednesday. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 12:50 am...

Northrop and Firefly to collaborate on new version of Antares
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)
Northrop Grumman and Firefly Aerospace announced Monday they will work together on an upgraded version of the Antares rocket. The Antares 330 will feature a...

Ceres-1 launches three satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:25 PM ET (1625 GMT)
Chinese commercial launch service provider Galactic Energy successfully launched its third Ceres-1 rocket Tuesday. The four-stage rocket lifted off at 12:11 am...

China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)
China launched a new module for its space station Sunday, along with a rocket stage that will make another uncontrolled reentry. A Long March 5B...

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)
SpaceX launched two sets of Starlink launches less than 48 hours apart. One Falcon 9 launched from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:...

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)
Two ISS crew members performed a seven-hour spacewalk July 21. Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev and ESA astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti spent seven hours and five...

Draper wins NASA contract for lunar farside lander mission
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:46 PM ET (2246 GMT)
Draper has won a NASA contract to deliver a suite of experiments to the far side of the moon in 2025. NASA awarded Draper a $...

NASA sets late August and early September launch dates for Artemis 1
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)
NASA has set three potential launch dates in late August and early September for the first flight of the Space Launch System. The agency said...



news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list