spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29, 2022, 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)
Long March 5B launch of Wentian module (Xinhua) China launched a new module for its space station Sunday, along with a rocket stage that will make another uncontrolled reentry. A Long March 5B rocket lifted off from the Wenchang spaceport at 2:22 am EDT (0622 GMT) and placed the Wentian module in orbit. The module docked with China's space station nearly 13 hours later. The module hosts accommodations for science payloads, provides backup life support and propulsion for the Tianhe core module and offers new working and living quarters and an EVA hatch for astronauts. As with previous Long March 5B launches, the core stage entered orbit and will perform an uncontrolled reentry within about a week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list