spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ceres-1 launches three satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14, 2022, 12:25 PM ET (1625 GMT)
Chinese commercial launch service provider Galactic Energy successfully launched its third Ceres-1 rocket Tuesday. The four-stage rocket lifted off at 12:11 am EDT (0411 GMT) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and placed three satellites into orbit. The solid-fueled Ceres-1 has reached orbit in all three launches as the company works on a larger liquid-fueled rocket, Pallas-1, slated to debut in 2023. The rocket carried Taijing-1 01 and 02, two remote sensing satellites developed by Minospace, as well as Donghai-1, developed by Shanghai-based ASES Space for testing remote sensing and related technologies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)

ISS spacewalks postponed
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list