spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29, 2022, 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)
Two ISS crew members performed a seven-hour spacewalk July 21. Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev and ESA astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti spent seven hours and five minutes outside the Russian segment of the station during a spacewalk that started at 10:50 am EDT (1450 GMT), working to set up a European robotic arm attached to the Nauka module. The two completed most of the goals of the spacewalk, which also included the deployment of 10 smallsats, but ran out of time before completing the final task of extending a boom to support future spacewalks.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list