spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14, 2022, 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)
China launched 16 satellites on a Long March 6 early Wednesday. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 12:50 am EDT (0450 GMT), carrying a set of Jilin-1 and Yunyao-1 satellites for Earth observation. Chinese officials released few other details about the payloads on the launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list