spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29, 2022, 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch on 2022 July 24 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched two sets of Starlink launches less than 48 hours apart. One Falcon 9 launched from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:39 pm EDT (1739 GMT) July 22, placing 46 Starlink satellites into a polar orbit. That launch was scrubbed a day earlier for what SpaceX said was a sensor reading that was out of limits. Another Falcon 9 lifted off from Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 9:38 am EDT (1338 GMT) July 24, delivering 53 Starlink satellites to orbit. SpaceX has now conducted 33 launches so far this year, breaking its record of most launches in a year of 31 set last year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list