spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14, 2022, 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)
SpaceX launched another batch of Starlink satellites Tuesday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 10:14 pm EDT (0214 GMT Wednesday) and placed 52 Starlink satellites into orbit. The launch was delayed from earlier in the evening because of weather. SpaceX has launched more than 3,000 Starlink satellites, of which more than 2,600 are in orbit and functioning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list