spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches Starliner
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:49 AM ET (1149 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch May 19. An Atlas 5 lifted off at...

InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)
NASA confirmed Tuesday that the end is in sight for the InSight Mars lander. Project officials said that dust accumulating on the spacecraft's solar...

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)
NASA is putting on hold spacewalks at the ISS while it investigates a water leak during a spacewalk in March. In that March 23 spacewalk,...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)
A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a set of Starlink satellites Wednesday morning, the third such launch in less than a week. The Falcon 9 lifted...

Rocket Lab reports quarterly earnings
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:11 AM ET (1311 GMT)
Rocket Lab said most of its first-quarter revenue did not come from rockets. The company reported Monday $40.7 million in revenue, along with...

SpaceX performs back-to-back Starlink launches
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:10 AM ET (1310 GMT)
SpaceX launched two sets of Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 launches on opposite coasts less than 24 hours apart. One Falcon 9 lifted off from...

Hyperbola-1 launch fails
Posted: Sun, May 15 9:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)
Chinese launch startup iSpace suffered its third consecutive launch failure Friday. The company's Hyperbola-1, a four-stage solid rocket, lifted off from the...

Astronomers release first image of black hole in Milky Way core
Posted: Sun, May 15 9:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)
Astronomers released Thursday the first image of the supermassive black hole at the heart of the Milky Way. The image of the black hole, four...

Boeing considers Starliner valve redesign
Posted: Sun, May 15 9:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
Boeing says it's considering a long-term design change for valves on its CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle to fix corrosion discovered last...

China launches cargo spacecraft to space station
Posted: Sun, May 15 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
A cargo spacecraft docked with China's space station hours after its launch Monday. A Long March 7 lifted off from the Wenchang Satellite Launch...



news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list