spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches Starliner
Posted: Sun, May 29, 2022, 7:49 AM ET (1149 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch May 19. An Atlas 5 lifted off at 6:54 pm EDT (2254 GMT), carrying Starliner on the OFT-2 uncrewed test flight. At a postlaunch briefing, NASA and Boeing said the spacecraft was performing well despite suffering the failure of 2 of 12 thrusters during the spacecraft's orbital insertion burn a half-hour after liftoff. Engineers are investigating the failure, but officials said they don't expect it to affect the spacecraft's approach to the station. Starliner docked with the station the next day at 8:28 pm EDT (0028 GMT May 21.)
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list