spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX performs back-to-back Starlink launches
Posted: Sun, May 22, 2022, 9:10 AM ET (1310 GMT)
SpaceX launched two sets of Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 launches on opposite coasts less than 24 hours apart. One Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 6:07 pm EDT (2207 GMT) May 13 carrying 53 Starlink satellites, deploying them into low Earth orbit about an hour later. The rocket's first stage, on its fifth flight, landed on a droneship in the Pacific Ocean. Another Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida at 4:40 pm EDT (2040 GMT) May 14 with another set of 53 Starlink satellites, which it deployed into orbit an hour later. The rocket's first stage, on its first flight, landed on a droneship in the Atlantic Ocean. With these missions, SpaceX has now launched 2,600 Starlink satellites, of which more than 2,300 are in orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list