spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Hyperbola-1 launch fails
Posted: Sun, May 15, 2022, 9:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)
Chinese launch startup iSpace suffered its third consecutive launch failure Friday. The company's Hyperbola-1, a four-stage solid rocket, lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in the Gobi Desert at 3:09 am EDT (0709 GMT). However, the company provided few details after liftoff and state media confirmed the failure four hours later. The company successfully launched Hyperbola-1 in July 2019 but suffered failures in February and August of 2021. The company is also developing the much more complex Hyperbola-2, a larger, methane-liquid oxygen launcher with a reusable first stage.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list