spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches cargo spacecraft to space station
Posted: Sun, May 15, 2022, 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
A cargo spacecraft docked with China's space station hours after its launch Monday. A Long March 7 lifted off from the Wenchang Satellite Launch Center at 1:56 pm EDT (1756 GMT) and placed the Tianzhou-4 spacecraft into orbit. That spacecraft docked with the space station's Tianhe module seven hours later. The spacecraft delivered around 6.9 tons of supplies for June's Shenzhou-14 crewed mission, space station maintenance equipment, space science experiment apparatus, and a refrigerator for space science and medical experiments.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list