spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22, 2022, 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)
A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a set of Starlink satellites Wednesday morning, the third such launch in less than a week. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Kennedy Space Center's Launch Complex 39A at 6:59 am EDT (1059 GMT) and deployed its payload of 53 Starlink satellites into orbit an hour later. The booster landed on a droneship in the Atlantic Ocean. The launch followed Falcon 9 launches from California and Florida last Friday and Saturday, which also carried Starlink satellites as SpaceX continues to build out its broadband constellation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list