spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Virgin Galactic delays start of commercial suborbital flights again
Posted: Wed, May 11 3:05 PM ET (1905 GMT)
Virgin Galactic is delaying the start of commercial suborbital spaceflights again. The company said in an earnings call last week that it pushed back the...

Telesat cuts Lightspeed constellation by a third
Posted: Wed, May 11 3:04 PM ET (1904 GMT)
Telesat is cutting the size of its Lightspeed constellation by a third because of cost increases. In an earnings call Friday, the company said that...

Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Wed, May 11 3:03 PM ET (1903 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched another set of Starlink satellites May 6. A Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 5:42 am...

Crew Dragon returns Crew-3 astronauts from ISS
Posted: Wed, May 11 3:02 PM ET (1902 GMT)
Four astronauts are back on Earth after nearly six months on the International Space Station. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endurance splashed down in the Gulf...

China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Wed, May 11 3:01 PM ET (1901 GMT)
China launched eight imaging satellites May 4. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:38 pm EDT (...

Rocket Lab catches and releases booster in Electron flight
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)
In a case of launch vehicle catch-and-release, Rocket Lab briefly caught a descending Electron booster after a launch Monday, only to drop it...

Emirati astronaut to fly long-duration ISS mission
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
An Emirati astronaut will fly a long-duration space station mission in 2023. Axiom Space said April 29 it will fly the astronaut on the...

Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
Russia launched a military payload on an Angara rocket Friday. The Angara 1.2 rocket launched from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 3:55 pm EDT (...

China launches sea-based rocket
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
China launched five imaging satellites on a sea-based rocket. The Long March 11 lifted off from a ship in the East China Sea at...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites in sixth April mission
Posted: Sun, May 8 9:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
SpaceX capped off its most active month of launches to date with a Starlink launch April 29. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral,...



news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list