spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


LM-3B launches experimental communications satellite
Posted: Thu, Dec 30 2:30 PM ET (1930 GMT)
China wrapped up a record-breaking year with the launch of an experimental communications satellite Wednesday. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from launch...

LM-2D launches imaging satellite
Posted: Thu, Dec 30 2:29 PM ET (1929 GMT)
China launched a mysterious satellite Wednesday morning. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:13 am EST (...

FAA delays SpaceX Starship environmental review
Posted: Thu, Dec 30 2:28 PM ET (1928 GMT)
The FAA said Tuesday it needs at least two more months to complete an environmental review required for SpaceX Starship orbital launches. The agency said...

Upper stage of Angara rocket malfunctions
Posted: Thu, Dec 30 2:27 PM ET (1927 GMT)
The upper stage of an Angara rocket launched Monday reportedly malfunctioned, stranding it in a low transfer orbit. The Angara-A5 rocket lifted off from...

Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Thu, Dec 30 2:26 PM ET (1926 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket carrying a set of OneWeb satellites launched Monday morning. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket took off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 8:...

Rocket Lab launches BlackSky satellites
Posted: Fri, Dec 10 12:52 PM ET (1752 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched another pair of BlackSky imaging satellites Wednesday evening. The Electron lifted off at 7:02 pm EST (0002 GMT Thursday) from the...

Atlas 5 launches STP-3 mission
Posted: Fri, Dec 10 12:47 PM ET (1747 GMT)
An Atlas 5 lifted off Tuesday on the Space Test Program (STP) 3 mission. The Atlas 5 551 lifted off at 5:19 am EST (...

NASA announces new astronaut class
Posted: Fri, Dec 10 12:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)
NASA introduced a new class of astronauts Monday while its safety advisory group recommended changes in the planning and management of exploration missions. The 10...

Galactic Energy conducts second Ceres-1 launch
Posted: Fri, Dec 10 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)
Galactic Energy launched its second Ceres-1 rocket late Monday, becoming the first Chinese private firm to reach orbit twice. The four-stage Ceres-1...

Soyuz launches navigation satellites
Posted: Fri, Dec 10 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched two Galileo navigation satellites Saturday night. The Soyuz ST-B rocket lifted off from French Guiana at 7:19 pm EST (...



news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list