spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


LM-2D launches imaging satellite
Posted: Thu, Dec 30, 2021, 2:29 PM ET (1929 GMT)
China launched a mysterious satellite Wednesday morning. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:13 am EST (1113 GMT) carrying a satellite called Tianhui-4. Chinese media called the launch a success but disclosed no information about the satellite other than its name. Previous spacecraft named Tianhui have been Earth imaging satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list