spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches STP-3 mission
Posted: Fri, Dec 10, 2021, 12:47 PM ET (1747 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of STP-3 (ULA) An Atlas 5 lifted off Tuesday on the Space Test Program (STP) 3 mission. The Atlas 5 551 lifted off at 5:19 am EST (1019 GMT) after a delay of more than an hour because of upper-level winds. The two payloads on the STP-3 mission, STPSat-6 and LDPE-1, separated later in the day after the Centaur upper stage injected them directly into geostationary orbit. STPSat-6 carries a sensor for the National Nuclear Security Administration to detect nuclear explosions and NASA's Laser Communication Relay Demonstration payload. LDPE-1 hosts six US Space Force experiments focused on space weather and situational awareness.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list