spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink and BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:50 AM ET (1650 GMT)
SpaceX launched four dozen Starlink satellites and two BlackSky satellites Thursday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 6:12 pm...

ISS spacewalkers replace faulty antenna
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:44 AM ET (1644 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts replaced a broken antenna on the ISS during a spacewalk Thursday. Astronauts Thomas Marshburn and Kayla Barron spend six hours and 32...

Rocket Lab discloses details of Neutron rocket
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:29 AM ET (1629 GMT)
Rocket Lab released new details Thursday about its Neutron reusable rocket. The medium-class rocket features a distinct design that includes a wide base with...

NASA selects three companies for commercial space station studies
Posted: Sun, Dec 5 11:25 AM ET (1625 GMT)
NASA selected three companies for more than $400 million in awards to advance concepts for commercial space stations that could succeed the International Space Station....

White House releases space priorities document
Posted: Sat, Dec 4 10:41 AM ET (1541 GMT)
The White House released its space policy priorities Wednesday. The seven-page "United States Space Priorities Framework" document, released just before the first meeting of...

Report warns of space station gap
Posted: Sat, Dec 4 10:40 AM ET (1540 GMT)
NASA's inspector general warned of a gap in low Earth orbit between the International Space Station and commercial successors. In a report Tuesday, the...

Astroscale raises $109 million
Posted: Sat, Dec 4 10:39 AM ET (1539 GMT)
Astroscale raised $109 million in a new funding round Nov. 25. The company raised the Series F round from Japanese and European investors, bringing the...

China launches classified satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 4 10:38 AM ET (1538 GMT)
A Chinese small launch vehicle placed a classified satellite into orbit Nov. 24. The Kuaizhou-1A lifted off at 6:41 pm EST (2341 GMT)...

Soyuz launches military satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 4 10:37 AM ET (1537 GMT)
Russia launched a military satellite Nov. 24. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off at 8:09 pm EST (0109 GMT Nov. 25) from the...

Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a new International Space Station module Wednesday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off at 8:08 am EST (1308 GMT)...



news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list