spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Thu, Dec 30, 2021, 2:26 PM ET (1926 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket carrying a set of OneWeb satellites launched Monday morning. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket took off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 8:10 am EST (1310 GMT) with a payload of 36 satellites. The Fregat upper stage completed deployment of the satellites nearly four hours after liftoff.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list