spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Galactic Energy conducts second Ceres-1 launch
Posted: Fri, Dec 10, 2021, 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)
Galactic Energy launched its second Ceres-1 rocket late Monday, becoming the first Chinese private firm to reach orbit twice. The four-stage Ceres-1 solid rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 11:13 pm EST (0413 GMT Tuesday), successfully placing five satellites into a roughly 500-kilometer sun-synchronous orbit. Galactic Energy performed its first orbital launch in November 2020, making it at the time only the second Chinese private venture to reach orbit. Galactic Energy says it plans five launches in 2022.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list