spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Nauka space station module set for launch July 21
Posted: Fri, Jul 9 7:04 PM ET (2304 GMT)
A long-delayed Russian module for the International Space Station is now scheduled for launch on a Proton rocket July 21. Roscosmos announced early Thursday...

China launches data relay satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 9 7:02 PM ET (2302 GMT)
China launched a data relay satellite Tuesday, its third launch in four days. A Long March 3C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center...

Planet, Satellogic to go public through SPAC mergers
Posted: Fri, Jul 9 7:00 PM ET (2300 GMT)
Earth imaging company Planet will go public through a SPAC merger. Planet announced early Wednesday that it will merge with dMY Technology Group, Inc. IV,...

Chinese astronauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 9 6:59 PM ET (2259 GMT)
Chinese astronauts performed the first spacewalk outside their new space station Saturday night. Liu Boming and Tang Hongbo spent about six and a half hours...

China launches weather satellite, five smallsats
Posted: Fri, Jul 9 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)
China launched a weather satellite Sunday. A Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:28 pm EDT (2328...

Branson to fly on next SpaceShipTwo flight July 11
Posted: Sat, Jul 3 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)
Virgin Galactic announced Thursday that founder Richard Branson will be on the next SpaceShipTwo suborbital flight July 11, flying to the edge of space days...

Blue Origin to fly Mercury 13 woman on first crewed New Shepard flight
Posted: Sat, Jul 3 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)
Blue Origin said Thursday it would fly one of the "Mercury 13" women on its upcoming New Shepard flight. Wally Funk is one of 13...

OneWeb launches satellites to complete polar coverage
Posted: Sat, Jul 3 10:59 AM ET (1459 GMT)
OneWeb successfully launched 36 satellites Thursday, allowing it to begin broadband services in northern latitudes later this year. The Soyuz -2 rocket lifted off from...

SpaceX launches second dedicated smallsat rideshare mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 3 10:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
SpaceX launched 88 satellites on its second dedicated rideshare mission Wednesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 3:31 pm EDT (1931...

Virgin Orbit launches cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jul 3 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Virgin Orbit launched seven cubesats on its second operational launch Wednesday. The company's LauncherOne rocket separated from its Boeing 747 aircraft at 10:47...



news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Thursday, December 2


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list