spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches data relay satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 9, 2021, 7:02 PM ET (2302 GMT)
Long March 3C launch of Tianlian-1 05 (CASC) China launched a data relay satellite Tuesday, its third launch in four days. A Long March 3C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:53 am EDT (1553 GMT) and successfully placed the Tianlian-1 (05) satellite into geosynchronous transfer orbit. Tianlian satellites handle communications for Chinese satellites in low and medium Earth orbits, as well as the new Chinese space station. The launch was China’s 22nd of 2021, including one failure of a commercial rocket.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list