spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches second dedicated smallsat rideshare mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 3, 2021, 10:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
SpaceX launched 88 satellites on its second dedicated rideshare mission Wednesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 3:31 pm EDT (1931 GMT), with satellite deployments starting nearly an hour later. The Transporter-2 mission carried satellites for a variety of commercial and government customers, including the first satellites for the Pentagon's Space Development Agency. The rocket's first stage, making its eighth launch, landed back at Cape Canaveral. The launch was the 20th this year for SpaceX, putting it on track to shatter its record for most launches in a year: 26, set last year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list