spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches weather satellite, five smallsats
Posted: Fri, Jul 9, 2021, 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)
China launched a weather satellite Sunday. A Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:28 pm EDT (2328 GMT) and placed the Fengyun 3E satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite will operate in a "early morning" orbit that Chinese officials said will fill a gap in weather forecasting. That mission followed a Long March 2D launch from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:51 pm EDT July 2 (0252 GMT July 3). That rocket placed five small imaging satellites into orbit, four of which are part of the Jilin-1 constellation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list