spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Starliner lands in New Mexico
Posted: Sun, May 29 8:04 AM ET (1204 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner landed in New Mexico Wednesday, concluding the OFT-2 uncrewed test flight. The spacecraft landed at White Sands Space Harbor...

SpaceX launches Transporter-5 rideshare mission
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
SpaceX launched its fifth dedicated smallsat rideshare mission Wednesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 2:35 pm EDT (1835 GMT),...

Three companies will multibillion-dollar NRO contracts
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
The National Reconnaissance Office awarded contracts Wednesday worth billions of dollars to BlackSky, Maxar and Planet for commercial imagery. The NRO said the 10-year...

Psyche launch delayed by software issue
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:53 AM ET (1153 GMT)
The launch of NASA's Psyche mission has slipped more than a month and a half because of a software problem. NASA confirmed Monday that...

China launches LEO communications satellites
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:50 AM ET (1150 GMT)
China launched three communications satellites into low Earth orbit Friday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off at 6:30 am EDT (1030 GMT) May...

Atlas 5 launches Starliner
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:49 AM ET (1149 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch May 19. An Atlas 5 lifted off at...

InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)
NASA confirmed Tuesday that the end is in sight for the InSight Mars lander. Project officials said that dust accumulating on the spacecraft's solar...

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)
NASA is putting on hold spacewalks at the ISS while it investigates a water leak during a spacewalk in March. In that March 23 spacewalk,...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)
A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a set of Starlink satellites Wednesday morning, the third such launch in less than a week. The Falcon 9 lifted...

Rocket Lab reports quarterly earnings
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:11 AM ET (1311 GMT)
Rocket Lab said most of its first-quarter revenue did not come from rockets. The company reported Monday $40.7 million in revenue, along with...



news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list