spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches LEO communications satellites
Posted: Sun, May 29, 2022, 7:50 AM ET (1150 GMT)
China launched three communications satellites into low Earth orbit Friday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off at 6:30 am EDT (1030 GMT) May 20 from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and placed three spacecraft into orbit. Two of the satellites were built by Chang Guang Satellite Technology Co. Ltd., which previously has focused on remote sensing satellites. A third, described as a technology demonstration satellite, was built by the China Academy of Space Technology.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list