spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Starliner lands in New Mexico
Posted: Sun, May 29, 2022, 8:04 AM ET (1204 GMT)
Starliner landing on OFT-2 mission (NASA/Bill Ingalls) Boeing's CST-100 Starliner landed in New Mexico Wednesday, concluding the OFT-2 uncrewed test flight. The spacecraft landed at White Sands Space Harbor at 6:49 pm EDT (2249 GMT), more than four hours after undocking from the International Space Station. NASA and Boeing officials said after landing that the six-day OFT-2 mission was successful. Despite some technical problems, such as malfunctioning thrusters, they saw no "showstoppers" that would prevent them from moving next to a crewed test flight. However, they said it would be up to several months before they're ready to formally schedule that mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 29
Space Force Poised to Get a New Plans and Programs Chief
Air Force Magazine — 6:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches Nasa satellite to the Moon
New Zealand Herald — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list