spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches to ISS
Posted: Wed, Sep 25, 2013, 8:34 PM ET (0034 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-10M launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers is on its way to the station after a launch from Baikonur. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz TMA-10M lifted off from Baikonur at 4:58 pm EDT Wednesday (2058 GMT Wednesday, 2:58 am local time Thursday) and placed the spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. The Soyuz is on a fast-track approach that will bring it to the ISS after just four orbits, with docking scheduled for 10:48 pm EDT Wednesday (0248 GMT Thursday). On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonauts Oleg Kotov and Sergey Ryazanskiy and American astronaut Michael Hopkins. They will join the three people currently on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list