spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with station
Posted: Thu, Sep 26, 2013, 7:20 AM ET (1120 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-10M approaching ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Wednesday evening, doubling the population of the orbiting outpost. The Soyuz TMA-10M spacecraft docked with the Poisk module of the ISS at 10:45 pm EDT Wednesday (0245 GMT Thursday), and hatches between the Soyuz and station opened nearly two hours later. The Soyuz made the flight from the launch pad at Baikonur to the station in less than six hours. The Soyuz brought to the station Russian cosmonauts Oleg Kotov and Sergey Ryazanskiy and American astronaut Michael Hopkins, who join Russian Fyodor Yurchikhin, American Karen Nyberg, and Italian Luca Parmitano on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list