spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Nilesat 301
Posted: Fri, Jun 10 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launch launched a GEO communications satellite for Egyptian operator Nilesat Wednesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 5:04 pm EDT (2104...

France joins Artemis Accords
Posted: Fri, Jun 10 6:01 PM ET (2201 GMT)
France became the 20th country to join the Artemis Accords. France formally signed the Accords, which set out best practices for sustainable space exploration, at...

Potential fuel leak prompts cargo Dragon launch delay
Posted: Fri, Jun 10 5:59 PM ET (2159 GMT)
NASA and SpaceX have postponed a cargo Dragon mission that was to launch this week to investigate a potential propellant leak in the spacecraft. NASA...

Blue Origin performs fifth crewed New Shepard flight
Posted: Fri, Jun 10 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)
Blue Origin carried out the fifth crewed flight of its New Shepard suborbital vehicle June 4. The vehicle lifted off from the company's West...

China launches new space station crew
Posted: Fri, Jun 10 5:51 PM ET (2151 GMT)
China launched a new crew to its space station over the weekend. A Long March 2F rocket carrying the Shenzhou-14 spacecraft lifted off from...

Progress cargo spacecraft launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station this morning a few hours after its launch. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off...

Long March launches satellites for Chinese automaker
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:12 AM ET (1212 GMT)
A Long March rocket launched nine satellites Thursday for a constellation being developed by a Chinese automaker. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off at...

FAA postpones completion of Starship environmental review
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:11 AM ET (1211 GMT)
The FAA has again delayed the completion of an environmental review of Starship launches from Texas, but only by a couple weeks. The FAA said...

Next SLS countdown rehearsal schedule for June 19
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
The next countdown rehearsal for NASA's Space Launch System is scheduled for no earlier than June 19. NASA officials said May 27 they are...

Space Force awards eight launches to SpaceX and ULA
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:09 AM ET (1209 GMT)
The Space Force's Space Systems Command issued task orders Thursday for eight launches to SpaceX and United Launch Alliance. The command awarded five launches...



news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list