spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches new space station crew
Posted: Fri, Jun 10, 2022, 5:51 PM ET (2151 GMT)
China launched a new crew to its space station over the weekend. A Long March 2F rocket carrying the Shenzhou-14 spacecraft lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 10:44 pm EDT June 4 (0244 GMT June 5). It docked with the Earth-facing port of the Tianhe docking hub just under seven hours after launch. The spacecraft delivered to the station astronauts Chen Dong, Liu Yang and Cai Xuzhe. The three will spend six months on the Tiangong station, overseeing the arrival of two modules scheduled for launch in July and October. Shenzhou-14 will hand over directly to the Shenzhou-15 mission, expected to launch in December, when Tiangong will briefly host six astronauts for the first time.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1
Bold new space policy on cards
Bangkok Post — 12:46 pm ET (1646 GMT)
Opinion NASA’s asteroid-hitting mission is a call to action
Washington Post — 12:43 pm ET (1643 GMT)
NASA Will Wait Until November to Launch Artemis I
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 12:41 pm ET (1641 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list