spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Nilesat 301
Posted: Fri, Jun 10, 2022, 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Nilesat-301 (SpaceX) A Falcon 9 launch launched a GEO communications satellite for Egyptian operator Nilesat Wednesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 5:04 pm EDT (2104 GMT) and deployed the Nilesat 301 satellite into geostationary transfer orbit about a half-hour later. The spacecraft, built by Thales Alenia Space, will provide Ku-band data and communications services across Africa from 7 degrees west in GEO.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list