spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches V2 mini Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Fri, Jul 21, 2023, 9:03 PM ET (0103 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites Thursday after a one-day delay. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 12:09 am EDT (0409 GMT) and deployed 15 "V2 mini" Starlink satellites about 15 minutes after liftoff. The launch was delayed a day after a last-second abort, but SpaceX did not disclose the reason for the abort.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list