spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches seven smallsats
Posted: Fri, Jul 21, 2023, 9:01 PM ET (0101 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched seven smallsats Monday night on a mission that also advanced efforts to reuse the Electron rocket. The Electron lifted off at 9:27 pm EDT (0127 GMT) from the company's Launch Complex 1 in New Zealand. The rocket successfully deployed four NASA Starling cubesats to test "swarm" technologies, two Spire cubesats for collecting weather data and Telesat's LEO 3 smallsat to test technologies for its Lightspeed constellation. Rocket Lab successfully recovered the Electron booster after splashdown as it continues efforts to eventually reuse the booster.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list