spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Starlink satellites from Cape
Posted: Fri, Jul 21, 2023, 9:00 PM ET (0100 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites late July 15 after a nearly 48-hour delay. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 11:50 pm EDT (0350 GMT) and placed 54 Starlink satellites into orbit. SpaceX scrubbed a first launch attempt early Friday less than a minute before liftoff, which the company later said was caused by elevated oxygen levels in one of the nine first-stage engines. The company conducted a static-fire test early Saturday to confirm repairs were successful. The booster on this launch completed its 16th flight, tying a company record set earlier this month by another booster.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list