spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 ties launch record with launch process
Posted: Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 9:54 AM ET (1354 GMT)
With a Starlink launch Sunday, SpaceX has launched as many times this year as in all of 2021. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 10:20 am EDT (1420 GMT) and deployed a set of 53 Starlink satellites into orbit 15 minutes later. The booster landed on a droneship in the Atlantic to complete its 13th flight. The launch was the 31st this year for SpaceX, the same number of orbital launches that the company performed in all of 2021, a record for the company.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list