spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches radar imaging satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 9:52 AM ET (1352 GMT)
China launched a pair of radar imaging satellites July 15. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 6:57 pm EDT (2257 GMT) and placed into orbit the SuperView Neo-2 01 and 02 satellites. The spacecraft, operated by China Siwei Survey and Mapping Technology Co. Ltd., will provide synthetic aperture radar (SAR) imagery with a resolution of 50 centimeters.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Wentian space station module
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:58 PM ET (2258 GMT)

SpaceX performs two Starlink launches
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:53 PM ET (2253 GMT)

European, Russian ISS crewmembers perform spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 6:48 PM ET (2248 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 8


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list